Woodwalk Gallery

Woodwalk News
The Work of Margaret Lockwood
Woodwalk’s Regional Artists
About Woodwalk/Woodwalk Events
Contact Us

Door County, Wisconsin

Door County, Wisconsin
Woodwalk Gallery - About the Gallery

woodwalk galleryMargaret Lockwood, Artist

WELCOME to Woodwalk…Woodwalk Gallery, Margaret’s straw-bale studio, Theater M, Woodwalk Events, the Door County Journey Center, and our beautiful farm and 1890s revitalized Door County barn. We invite you to visit us year around in our location at 6746 County Road G, between Carlsville and Egg Harbor.

Woodwalk features a soaring setting for Margaret's ethereal works and those of 47 exciting artists in various media. 

Scroll down for our 2013 events that are open to the public and join us for any or all of them!                                                                           

Margaret and Allin

Download our 2013 invitation - click here

 


Jeanne Kuhns Concert Series Woodwalk events weddings Woodwalk events other

 

Woodwalk events other

Download our 2013 invitation - click here

2013 Woodwalk Events for the Public:
Join us for any or all!

GALLERY
Fri. May 3 Woodwalk Opens
Sun. May 28 4:30-6:30 Opening Reception: New works by Margaret Lockwood and Birds of a Feather
Sun. July 7 4:30-6:30 Opening Reception: Kristi Roenning and Tom Linden Shadows
Sun. Aug. 18 4:30-6:30 Opening Reception: Beki Borman and Lynn Schoenecker Landscapes Near and Far

THEATER at WOODWALK
May 30-June 1 7:00 “Sing-along The Taming of the Shrew OR That’s What You Get For Loving Me”
Aug. 28-30 & Sept. 4-6 7:00 Buckets of Rain2 the songs of Bob Dylan
Sept. 26-28 & Oct. 3-5 7:00 Theatre M Presents

MIDSUMMER’S MUSIC at WOODWALK
Tue. Jun. 18 7:30 “Blessed Spirits”
Sun. Jun. 30 7:30 “Color and Character”
Sun. July 14 7:30 “Elegance, Elan and Energy”
Tue. Sept. 17 7:30 Pro Arte Quartet

JEANNE KUHNS’ WOODWALK CONCERT SERIES
Fri. June 21 7:00 Sons of the Never Wrong
Fri. June 28 7:00 Buddy Mondlock
Fri. July 5 7:00 Jenny Bienemann CD Release
Fri. July 12 7:00 Krista Detor
Fri. July 19 7:00 Al Rose and The Transcendos
Fri. July 26 7:00 Claudia Russell CD Release
Fri. Aug. 2 7:00 Peter Mulvey
Fri. Aug 9 7:00 Small Forest
Fri. Aug 16 7:00 Eddie Smith and Tommy Burroughs
Fri. Aug 23 7:00 Chris Irwin
Aug. 28-30 & Sept. 4-6 7:00 Buckets of Rain2 the songs of Bob Dylan

OTHER EVENTS
May 18-19 Shepherd’s Market
Sun. June 9 7:00 Kim Souther and Sacia Jerome present “Dueling Cellos”
Mon. July 22 Peninsula School of Art Plein Aire Festival Paint-IN
Sun. Aug. 4 6:00 Door Shakespeare “A Night In Navarre”

KIRSTEN CHRISTIANSON’S HANDMADE PAPER CENTER
Fri. July 5,26 & Aug. 15,29 Handmade paper Center OPEN STUDIO
Thurs. or Fri. July 5, Aug. 1-2, 16, 23 11-12 Handmade Paper Studio (most Mondays
and Wednesdays) OPEN BY RESERVATION for groups
Thur. Sept. 19 Paper Bowls and Baskets
Fri. July 19, July 27 & Tues. Aug. 6 Sat. Learning the basics of paper making
Wed. July 24 & Thurs. July 25 Instant Paper
Tues.-Wed. July 16-17 Having Fun with Color
Wed.-Fri. Aug. 7-9 The Wild Plants of Door County
Thurs.-Sat. Sept. 12-14 Handmade Paper Intensive
Fri. May 17-Oct. 18 A personal statement in paper for women

SALLY EVERHARDUS’ BASKET-MAKING
Thurs. June 27 Birch Bark Basketry
Thurs. July 18 Kid-centric: make something from papers,
bags, tapes...stuff
Thurs. Aug. 22 Using Cattails and Other Natural Fibers
Thurs. Sept. 19 Paper Bowls and Baskets

THE GALLERY AT DOOR PENINISULA WINERY
Wed. Apr. 24 4:30-6:30 Opening Reception for Tom Groenfeldt Photographs
Wed. Jun 19 4:30-6:30 Opening Reception for Andrea Jauquet and Archelle “Buttons” Wolst Paintings
Wed. Aug 28 4:30-6:30 Opening reception for Door County Art League Members’ Show
Wed. Oct. 30 Woodwa lk Gallery Winter Show begins

 

Door County, Wisconsin
The Work of Margaret Lockwood
Regional Artists | About Woodwalk/Woodwalk Events| Woodwalk News | Contact | Woodwalk Home
Woodwalk Weddings | Jeanne Kuhns' Concert Series| Other Woodwalk Events |
6746 County Road G • Egg Harbor, WI • 920-868-2912 • info@woodwalkgallery.com